Guest Post The Set Stealer

setstealerbanner

Please welcome Jonathon McElhaney on my blog today. The author is talking about editing process.

My Editing Process

Well the editing process was one of the most hardest things I’ve done and longest to. It took more than a year to get it done and a lot of long nights. New traditions publishing was amazing with the help of the editing process! They went over and over it again and rereading it over and over just to make sure everything was perfect. Any time u wanted something change or thought it didn’t feel right I told them about it and they would jump on and take care of it right away. I think we spent more time editing the book then I did writing it. I originally thought like most authors my book was perfect once it was done but once I started editing it myself I seen that it wasn’t. Once I had finished my own edit I was sure that it was then perfect once again I was proved wrong when I asked colleagues, family and friends to read it over and tell me what they thought. And sure enough they pointed out my mistakes. So I went back to work on the editing and once I was sure that it was good to go I submitted the final piece to new traditions publishing and then they went to work on it showing me what and where things still needed to be corrected and fixed. The editing process was a long and frustrating process but once it was completed I loved my book even more than I loved the original. To anyone who says editing a book I say make sure that even when you think it’s perfect make sure you someone, anyone to check your work because there’s always room for improvement. As much as I didn’t like the editing process and as much time as it took I know it was all worth it and from now on I look forward to working on the editing process for all my future works.

About the Book

Title: The Set Stealer

Author: Jonathon McElhaney

Genre: YA Fantasy

A Set is a gift. A power that one can bring from within themselves and manifest to change the physical world. Everyone has at least one, ranging from the mundane to the all powerful. That is, everyone except Kayla. But when her father is murdered in front of her, Kayla is sent on a collision course with destiny as she is forced on adventure to discover not only who killed her father but who she is. Searching within herself, Kayla must find her own power – even without a Set to protect her – and save not only herself, but the world she loves.

Author Bio

I’m a military veteran, a father of two beautiful daughters.

Links

Buy on Amazon

Leave a comment

Filed under Guest Posts

Leave a Reply

