Author Interview Deliverance

deliverancebanner

Have you been writing for a long time?

I have been writing since I was about 5 or six. As a child, I used to create stories on notebooks or on as many lose papers I could gather. I never wasted an opportunity to come up with something new. I enjoyed giving way to my overactive imagination and I can easily say that hasn’t changed much today.

At first, I wasn’t able to write much as at such a young age I hadn’t developed much of a wide vocabulary and I writing in generally was limited at that stage in my life. But I’m not something if not persistent.

What inspired you to start a writing career?

Honestly, I wouldn’t call it a career per se. It’s more of a hobby as I write whenever I have free time, which isn’t always more than an hour or so a day. But I started pursing writing because I wanted to write the kind of books I craved reading, and as the ideas continued to pile up, it prompted me to move on from jotting down notes on paper and to work on my first manuscript.

Is this book a stand-alone or part of a series?  

Deliverance was originally intended as a stand-alone, and I ended it with no cliffhanger as I had had no intention of writing a sequel. I believe readers will be happy with the way things unfold and should they decided they want to stop there, they don’t have to move on past the first book.

Why did you choose this genre?

Paranormal/Young Adult/New Adult are my favorite genres. I love things that go bump in the night, and combining my love for the supernatural with other genres makes the experience that much enjoyable for me as an author.

Do you have any advice for aspiring authors?

Never give up on your dream. It may take a while to get where you want to be, but strive to make your dream come true. Do plenty of research. Trust yourself. Be confident in your style of writing.

About the Book

Deliverance.EbookTitle: Deliverance

Author: Kristy Centeno

Genre: YA/NA Paranormal

He’s been locked away his entire life.

He dreams of freedom.

The only way he can accomplish his goals is by breaking free of the chains tying him to a dark past and gloomy existence. But there’s one catch. He’s not human.

And he’s never set foot outside his jail.

Devoted to saving his peers as well as his own life, he sets out to find the one person that can help him achieve his objectives. He knows where she will be and what she will look like, but what he doesn’t anticipate is the fact he finds himself caring for the girl whose life he’s put at risk, more and more each day.

He has no name.

He has only known hatred and violence before her.

However, she will teach him to have faith in humanity, even if she can’t trust him.

Together they will embark on a journey to bring down a corrupt system responsible for the loss of many innocent lives. But when he finds his feelings compromised, can he still move on knowing that doing so will put an end to the life she once knew? How far is he willing to go to be free?

Author Bio

KristyCenteno - Final LogoKristy Centeno is the author of the Secrets of the Moon saga and Keeper Witches series.

She has always had a passion for books and after years of being an avid reader, she decided to transform her desire to write into a reality and thus, her first novel was born. When she’s not busy taking care of her five children or holding down the fort, she finds time to sit and do what she loves the most: writing.

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

Blog

Amazon Author Page

Google+

Pinterest

Links

Amazon

Amazon UK

Kobo

iTunes

ARE

B&N

Inktera

Goodreads

Leave a comment

Filed under Author Interviews, book tours

Leave a Reply

