Author Interview Abduction

abductionbanner

Have you been writing for a long time?

I’ve been writing since I was in elementary school but never seriously pursued it. When I got older, the urge to write kind of took a back burner as starting my career and family took over. I kind of fell back into it accidentally and realized how much I missed it. Now, I feel off if I go a week without writing something.

What inspired you to start a writing career?

As a child, I dreamed of being a published author but never thought I was any good at it. So I let it disappear from my life. Then one day I was being my normal weird self and wrote a ridiculous short story for someone on an internet forum, (I believe it involved stripping with penguins as back up dancers? Like I said, weird.) All of a sudden I had an amazing group of women demanding that I write them a real story. Half way through writing Abduction I had amassed quite a few followers. A few hundred people all saying the same thing couldn’t all be wrong, right? They, along with my husband and my best friend, were my inspiration to stop standing in my own way.

Is this book a stand-alone or part of a series?  

This book can definitely be a stand-alone but I am currently writing another book that involves Stefan, who is a secondary character. Audrey and Liam, the main characters from Abduction, will be making a few cameos in it.

Why did you choose this genre? Accidentally on purpose. I know that’s a strange answer but when I originally started writing it, I had every intention of it being a supernatural short story. That isn’t exactly how it turned out, as you can see. I kept extending and writing in stuff that changed my plot line too much to stick with the original genre and plot.         By the time I was finished, Abduction looked nothing like what I originally envisioned.

Do you have any advice for aspiring authors?

I think the best advice I can give to anyone even non-writers would be that people, in general, have a really bad habit of standing in our own way when it comes to reaching goals and dreams because we doubt ourselves and our own potential. Don’t let worries of being inadequate stop you from being who you want to be. Fight for your own dreams because you’re the only one who can and because you deserve it.

About the Book

Abduction CoverTitle: Abduction

Author: Nicole Hatfield

Genre: Romance / Suspense

Audrey Green’s life was going nowhere fast. She didn’t think things could get any worse until a stranger at a door proved her wrong.

Mistaken for another woman, Audrey is abducted and thrown into a situation she thought possible only in the movies.

Upon discovering the identity of her gorgeous yet arrogant captor, Audrey is forced to make the hardest decision of her life: Fight for her freedom… or stay and be rewarded.

A simple choice with a huge reward.
Easy decision, right?
Or will her choice and her captor’s secret ultimately lead to more danger than she could ever be prepared for?

Author Bio

Nicole Hatfield is a wife and a mother of 3 amazing children. Realizing her life long dream of being a published writer, she started writing chapter by chapter on an internet forum and soon Abduction was born,

You can find her at Facebook.com/nkhbooks and Twitter: @Author_Nicole_H

2 Comments

Filed under Author Interviews

2 responses to “Author Interview Abduction

  1. Libra

    I think the stripping with penguins needs more elaboration. 😊

  2. Trista

    You are brilliant! 😘😘

Leave a Reply

