Author Interview The X-Cure

thexcurebanner

Have you been writing for a long time?  

Yes, I have been writing for a number of years. My first non-fiction book, Unlocking the Healing Code, was published in 2007. Before that, most of my writing was for my work as a college science instructor, such as curriculum, course materials and so on. I also wrote an electronic text in 2008 and self-published a study guide in 2013 before writing my first novel, The X-Cure in 2014-15. 

 

Can you tell a little bit about your career? 

Sure, I’ve had a very interesting career. It started with running away from home to join an ice show (a long, long time ago). I was a champion skater and ended touring with them for three years and then coaching in the U.S. and Australia after that. I then became interested in electronics and after completing some college coursework, I worked for a defense contractor building and designing digital circuits (yawn). After that I became interested in alternative medicine and went to chiropractic college. I ran a successful practice for a while and then transitioned into teaching college. I now teach anatomy and physiology full-time. It’s been a wonderful journey full of a variety of experiences. 

 

What inspired you to start a writing career?  

I love writing. I especially love getting into my head and becoming absorbed in a project, then emerging with something I think is great. Right now, like many writers, I can just write part-time since I have a day job (which I also love). I am fortunate however to have some nice blocks of time to write such as the summer months. 

 

Is this book a stand alone or part of a series?  

The X-Cure is a standalone book as is my next book Alan2 (a cyber-thriller). My next book for which I am using the working title, The Healers, may end up as a series. I’ll see how it turns out. 

 

Why did you choose this genre? 

I chose science fiction because it’s what I understand. My science background provides for a lot of material and experiences to draw on. I don’t write space fantasies or hard science fiction however. My stories are set in a reality much like what we experience every day, except with a twist here and there.

Do you have any advice for aspiring authors? 

Sure, my main advice would be to keep writing, no matter what. Sometimes a story you think might be dead can come alive again after a break. I would also say to not sweat the grammar and try to make everything perfect as you write. I would recommend just getting your story down and then going over it several (sometimes many) times to shape it.

About the Book

xcurefinalcover-600Title: The X-Cure

Author: Bruce Forciea

Genre: Medical Thriller / Science Fiction

Dr. Alex Winter, a brilliant biomedical engineer, teams with Dr. Xiu Ling, a beautiful Chinese scientist, to discover a revolutionary cure for cancer. But Tando Pharmaceuticals, the world’s largest and richest drug producer, also has an interest in the cure, and when they discover that the treatment is flawed as recipients begin to die after four months, causing a media frenzy and a drop in Tando’s stock, they call upon their ‘Mercenary Soldiers of Medicine’ to maintain global domination.

Author Bio

authorpic1-cropped-600Bruce Forciea is known for taking complex scientific concepts and making them easy to understand through engaging stories and simple explanations. He is an Amazon Best Selling Author and has written several books on healing and biology which include Unlocking the Healing Code, An Easy Guide to Learning Anatomy and Physiology and An eText of Anatomy and Physiology. The X-Cure is his debut fiction work. Dr. Forciea teaches Anatomy and Physiology for Moraine Park Technical College and Unitek College. Professional projects include writing and producing college science courses, producing digital media including over one hundred science videos, ebooks, custom labs and websites. His fiction writing draws on a diverse and eclectic background that includes touring and performing with a professional show, designing digital circuits for a defense contractor, treating thousands of patients while running successful chiropractic and wellness clinics and now teaching life science and wellness. Dr. Forciea lives in Wisconsin and loves writing during the solitude of the long Northern winters.

Links

Link to The X-Cure on Amazon

Author Website: http://www.drbruceforciea.com/

Twitter link: https://twitter.com/DrBruceForciea

Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/authorbruceforciea/

Leave a comment

Filed under Author Interviews

Leave a Reply

