Guest Post Moondancers

moondancersbanner

Today I’d like to welcome E. Van Lowe to my blog, the author of YA Paranormal Romance “Moondancers”, who talks about the editing process.

Guest Post: Editing Process

I edit the entire time I’m writing. I am one of those writers that keeps going back, which really slows things down, but I can’t help myself. Then, when the ms is complete but still a little clunky, I give it to my editor, Camille. Camille has been working with me for many years. She is blunt and honest, but kind. When Camille is done with the ms, I sit with her and go through the edits, then when I’m done with Camille’s edits I used to send it off to my publisher.

Today, however, I am now a self-published author, so the process is a little different. After Camille’s edit, I sent it off to Solafide Publishing for my second edit. They did a copy edit with some edit notes. My beta team also had the book at this time, and few of them are really good at catching things we all may have missed. When I got the book back from SolaFide and my betas. I went through it again and then uploaded it to KDP. I then read the mobi file on my Kindle, did a final tweak, and announced it to the world. That’s pretty much the process for me.

About the Book

18019430._SY540_Title: Moondancers

Author: E. Van Lowe

Genre: YA Paranormal Romance

There is a creature haunting the swimming pools of affluent Beverly Hills. So far the creature’s kills have been confined to small animals, but now he has his sites set on the beautiful girl next door, and unless Josh Butters and his friends Alan and Conner can figure out how to stop him, Alexia Dupree and other gorgeous girls of Beverly Hills are going to wind up dead.

The summer of Josh Butters’ sixteenth birthday will be very different from all the summers that have come before.

That summer Josh will meet his one true love.

That summer there will be an amazing and romantic adventure

That summer one of them is going die.

Josh never saw any of it coming.

From the author of #1 Teen Horror novel Boyfriend From Hell and The Falling Angels Saga comes a new paranormal series that asks the question “Do you believe in soulmates?”

Author Bio

Tight Smile PhotoE. Van Lowe is an author, television writer/producer who has worked on such TV shows as “The Cosby Show,” “Even Stevens,” and “Homeboys In Outer Space.” He has been nominated for both an Emmy and an Academy Award. His first YA Paranormal novel, “Never Slow Dance With A Zombie,” was a selection of The Scholastic Book Club, and a nominee for an American Library Association Award.   “Boyfriend From Hell,” “Earth Angel,” “Heaven Sent,” and “Falling” are the four books of the Falling Angels Saga.

E lives in Beverly Hills California with his spouse, a werewolf, several zombies and a fairy godmother who grants him wishes from time-to-time.

Links

Twitter @evanlowe
website evanlowe.com
FB fan page: https://www.facebook.com/author.e.vanlowe/?ref=hl\

Leave a comment

Filed under Guest Posts

Leave a Reply

