Author Interview Dangerous Vows Tour

dangerousvowsbanner

I’m interviewing Ava Parker, author of romantic suspense “Dangerous Vows”. Welcome!

Author Interview

Have you been writing for a long time?

I’ve been writing stories since I was a little girl. After college, I became a freelance writer in every subject from biotechnology to architecture to luxury travel. For fun, I wrote essays about being an expat in Europe, and finally I wrote a novel that I never did anything with. When I wrote Dangerous Vows I knew I wanted to put it out in the world, and before I knew it, I was in the middle of what felt like a very complicated self-publishing process.

What inspired you to start a writing career?

It’s really the thing I do best. A lot of my freelance work has been transforming facts and details into digestible, informative and even enjoyable pieces for different audiences. But I’ve always been a daydreamer, and fiction comes pretty naturally to me, so having a career as a fiction writer is a dream come true.

Is Dangerous Vows your first book?

It’s my first published book. I think of the first one I wrote – the one that’s still sitting in a desk drawer – as a practice piece (smile, smile).

If not, please tell us a little about your first book.

Why did you choose romantic suspense as genre for your book?

It’s the genre I like to read. Give me a little murder, a little mayhem and a wild love story and I’m hooked.

Do you have any advice for aspiring authors?

The most important thing for me is diligence. I have the stories in my head, I want nothing more than to sit down everyday and make things up, but it can be really hard to take the time. Particularly if no one is paying you to do it, and no one is on your ass to get it done. I have a minimum word count every day, and no matter what’s going on in my life or in the world, I write. Even when I just don’t feel very inspired. Even if I think I might change it all the next day. Making time to get the words on the page is the hardest part. Set your priorities and stick to them.

Do you have any works in progress you’d like to tell us about?

Yes! I have another romantic suspense coming out in September of 2015. It’s still untitled, but expect a sassy heroine, a handsome hero, a murder and a mysterious disappearance!

About the Book

24645187Title: Dangerous Vows

Author: Ava Parker

Genre: Romantic Suspense

When her cover is blown and her partner nearly killed, Miami vice squad officer Lucy Walker quits the force, packs her bags and drives to her childhood home in Graceful Bay, South Carolina. Seeking peace and quiet in the big beach house she inherited years earlier, Lucy is greeted by her best friend, Caroline Lamont, who is having some troubles of her own.

After the savagely beaten body of a young man is discovered not far from Lucy’s home, Caroline finally starts sharing her suspicions about her husband, Daniel.  As Caroline continues to uncover her husband’s duplicity, Lucy begins to wonder whether she has escaped the Miami drug cartels after all.  With the help of the county sheriff and Gabriel Black, the handsome new man in town, Lucy must save her best friend from a group of professional gangsters and a vengeful husband.

Author Bio

IMG_0270Ava Parker fell in love with the mid-Atlantic Coast during an off-season vacation to the barrier islands. While spending her days walking in the surf and sand and under the Spanish moss, she conceived her first page-turning thriller, Dangerous Vows. A devotee of love stories, murder mysteries and popcorn for dinner, she has lived and traveled all over the world, always with a book in hand.

Ava grew up in the Midwest, moving to the East Coast and then to Europe for many years before returning to the States. She cooks but doesn’t clean, drinks a lot of peppermint tea and tries on a lot of shoes. In addition to seeing the world, falling in and out of love and spoiling her cats, she is busy writing her second romantic thriller, due out in September of 2015.

 

Links

Email: bellanovels@gmail.com

Twitter: Twitter

Facebook: Facebook

Instagram: Instagram

Goodreads

Amazon

1 Comment

Filed under Author Interviews

One response to “Author Interview Dangerous Vows Tour

Leave a Reply

