Author Interview Ghost Writers Tour

ghostwritersbanner

Today I’m interviewing David Shaw, author of self-help book “Ghost Writers”. Welcome to my blog, David!

1) How long have you been writing?

I started writing five years ago when I began my autobiography. I had previously been informed by a spirit guide several years earlier that I would write about my life dedicated to working with the spirit world but it almost took me an eternity to amass enough confidence to actually start writing. At school, I was told that I would never be involved in any sort of writing as I was absolutely hopeless at it!

 

2) Is Ghost Writers your first book? If not, please tell us a little about your first book.

‘Ghost Writers’ is actually my third book, but my second published with Carina UK. My first book is titled ‘An Average Joe’s Search for the Meaning of Life’, and as mentioned in the first question, was my spiritual autobiography. My second book was titled ‘New Mediumship’. This book was transcribed to me through trance mediumship, which means that spirit people would tell me what to write. The aim of this book was to educate people who were interested in how mediumship works in a scientific means. New Mediumship was published under my pen name – spiritcounsellor.

 

3) Why did you choose to write about this topic?

The simple answer to this question is that I was told to write about this particular topic. I will begin my next book in January and I will sit at my keyboard during the ‘wee small hours’ and I will be given the title and subject by my spirit guides. In essence, I am at their mercy!

 

4) Do you have any advice for aspiring authors?

I would advise any aspiring authors to forget about trying to become rich and famous through their writing – it rarely ever happens these days. I would always suggest that writers should have something important to say that may educate or enlighten a reader. The ability to change someone’s life through the power of the written word is something that ignites life with a passion that can rarely be equalled. Successful writing should always be measured in this context and not in how many books are downloaded.

 

5) Do you have any works in progress you’d like to tell us about?

I wish I did but it will be next year before I find out. I’m hoping that one day I will be able to write about real life angels – people who selflessly give everything they have in order to help others less fortunate than themselves. That’s my idea of real life heroes.

About the Book

Ghost Writers cover Title: Ghost Writers

Author: David Shaw

Genre: Self Help

In this life-affirming book, author David Shaw explores ten major themes that affect us all – and offers a unique way to engage with them. Whether it’s fear or forgiveness, credence or clarity, materialism or acceptance, Shaw gives us the benefit of ten spiritual authors who pen their intriguing and stimulating words through him as modern parables.

In doing so, they offer us a steadying rudder in the choppy, often violent, sea of life’s cruelties and uncertainties.

Presenting an engaging and fascinating blend of fiction and non-fiction, Ghost Writers presents in a non-stuffy style information, whose light-hearted humour belies its powerful emotional punch.

So sit back, relax and share David’s absorbing, gripping and spellbinding journey of a lifetime – and beyond.

Author Bio

David Shaw photoDAVID SHAW lives in Ayrshire with his wife, son, Labrador and a houseful of ghosts. When he is not writing books and magazine articles, David works as a psychotherapist, hypnotherapist and Reiki healer. But his biggest passion is working with his spirit guides and connecting this world with the spirit dimension.

His only real aspiration is to be accepted as an Average Joe, oh, and to maybe see his favourite football team, Kilmarnock, actually win a game!

Links

Website
Facebook
Twitter: @sp_counsellor

Leave a comment

Filed under Author Interviews

Leave a Reply

