Author Interview The Duchess Quest Tour

duchessquestbanner

Today I’m hosting an interview with C.K. Brooke, the author of “The Duchess Quest”, a fantasy / romance novel. I hope you enjoy the interview, dear readers!

1) How long have you been writing?
I’ve been writing since I was six years old. In my basement, there’s an enormous plastic crate that weighs nearly as much as I do, full of stories I’ve written throughout my life. I should probably burn most of it… LOL!

2) Is The Duchess Quest your first book? If not, please tell us a little about your first book.
Yes, The Duchess Quest is my first legitimate book. Amateur, experimental sci-fi novellas about reincarnation that I self-published when I was 16 don’t count. 😉

3) Why did you choose fantasy romance as the genre for your book?
Fantasy/romance is the genre I most like to read, so it came naturally to write it. I adore a good love story, but I’m not much into reading about contemporary times or settings. This is because when I read or write, I like to escape from everyday life – not read more about it! That’s where fantasy joins the romance to create a perfect literary paradise for me.

4) Do you have any advice for aspiring authors?
Don’t give up! If getting published is your heart’s dream, then be tenacious! Keep writing, rewriting, and submitting continuously. You cannot fail unless you quit. Take all critiques to heart, and be receptive, flexible and willing to make all necessary changes. If you really believe in your work, never stop perfecting it and fighting for it.

5) Do you have any works in progress you’d like to tell us about?
I currently have two more novels slated for publication with 48fourteen Publishing in 2015. The first is the sequel to The Duchess Quest, entitled The Duchess Inheritance (Jordinia: Book 2). The second is a stand-alone adventure/romance, entitled The Red Pearl. They’re both loads of action-packed fun. In the meantime, I have 2-3 other story concepts I’m currently outlining. So, be on the lookout for plenty more from me!

About The Duchess Quest

TheDuchessQuestBookCoverTitle: The Duchess Quest

Author: C.K. Brooke

Genre: Fantasy / Romance

Love is destined to find her…

Dainy doesn’t know that she is the lost Duchess of Jordinia, believed to have been assassinated fifteen years ago. Nor does she know that her uncle has implemented an illegal contest to seek her, offering her marriage hand as the reward!

Though at odds, three clashing rivals – including a noble giant, a forest dweller and a thieving rake – voyage together by woodland, prairie and sea to recover the lost royal, notwithstanding the assassins and spies at their tail. Soon, young Dainy is swept into a comically complex romantic quadrangle as each suitor competes to capture her heart.

Charmingly romantic and bursting with political intrigue, startling twists and vivid characters, readers of romance and fantasy alike will adore this original yet timeless tale of swashbuckling adventure and unlikely love.

 

Author Bio

CKBrookeAuthorPhotoC. K. Brooke is a fantasy/romance writer. She is the author of The Duchess Quest (Jordinia: Book 1), now available in paperback and e-book. Her next two novels, The Duchess Inheritance (Jordinia: Book 2) and The Red Pearl, are coming soon to 48fourteen Publishing. She lives in Washington, Michigan with her husband and son. Visit her at www.CKBrooke.com.

 

Links

Official site: www.ckbrooke.com
Publisher: http://48fourteen.com/author/ck-brooke
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/author/ckbrooke
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ck.brooke
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorckbrooke
Wordpress: http://authorckbrooke.wordpress.com/

Leave a comment

Filed under Author Interviews

Leave a Reply

