Author Interview Lucky Tour

luckybanner

I’m interviewing Renee Miller, author of paranormal romance “Lucky”. I hope you enjoy the interview – I had a blast reading through the anwers!

1)      How long have you been writing?

I’ve written since the moment I could form words, but didn’t consider publishing until about six years ago when I finished my first novel. Up to that point, I wrote short stories and poetry. Actually, I didn’t think I had a novel in me. (I know, everyone has a book in them, right?)

2)      Is Lucky your first book? If not, please tell us a little about your first book.

Lucky is my fourth published book, but the first signed by a publisher. “In the Bones” was actually my first published book. It’s crime/suspense with a dash of romance tossed in.

The first I book ever wrote was called “Happiness Hills” and it was a glorious mess of horror and romance. I read it now and then, usually when I’m feeling discouraged, because it shows how far I’ve come. It really is the most terrible thing I’ve ever written or read.

3)      Why did you choose paranormal romance as genre to write?

I love reading paranormal fiction in general, whether it’s romance or another subgenre, but I didn’t consciously “choose” to write paranormal romance. I was having a bit of fun when I started writing Lucky, and the series evolved as the story unfolded. I suppose it chose me. How can you write about Greek gods and not have a bit of romance in there?

4)      Do you have any advice for aspiring authors?

I guess the only thing I’d tell aspiring authors is that writing and publishing books shouldn’t be easy. If it is, then you’re doing it wrong.

5) Do you have any works in progress you’d like to tell us about?

I have two more books in the gods series scheduled for publication with Crescent Moon Press, and I’ve almost finished the draft for the fourth book. I also have three books “in progress” in other genres, one of which I plan to publish in the New Year.

About The Book

preview 2Title: Lucky

Author: Renee Miller

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Everything Caerus Thornton touches turns to gold… or dies.

Thanatos, god of death, has an almost flawless record until he encounters Caerus. For some reason, he can’t fulfill the simple task of delivering death to the tiny blonde fated to die in the delivery room.

Furious at his failure, the Fates exile Thanatos on Earth, where he must remain until he redeems himself in the eyes of his fellow gods.

Somewhere along the way Thanatos finds himself falling for the woman he’s spent more than two decades trying to kill.

Author Bio

IMG_4091bRenee Miller has been a waitress, a bartender, a gas station attendant, a social worker, a daycare provider, coffee-slinging drive-thru professional, and an office administrator, before finally deciding writing could be more than just a hobby. She’s published novels in the crime/suspense genres (IN THE BONES, THE LEGEND OF JACKSON MURPHY), as well as romantic suspense (DIRTY TRUTHS) and paranormal romance (LUCKY).

Links

Twitter – @ReneeMJ

Blogs – www.deadpixelpublications.com
www.authorreneemiller.com

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/pages/Renee-Miller/548882035137022

Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/2836709.Renee_Miller

Leave a comment

Filed under Author Interviews

Leave a Reply

