Book Excerpt from Cursed Heroes: The Beginnings

cursedheroesbanner

I’m sharing an excerpt today from scifi fantasy “Cursed Heroes: The Beginnings”. I hope you enjoy the excerpt!

Book Excerpt

My first memory of this life was a dark one; I awoke into this life suddenly to a world of nothingness. There was no sight and no sound, I felt nothing I tasted nothing, and there was not even a smell. I had no forum of any kind but I seem to be trapped somehow but I didn’t know where I was, for that matter I didn’t know anything, what I was or even where I came from. A strange feeling came across me as thoughts and information flowed and I began to learn, more and more but I still questioned what I was.

Among the things, flowing by; the concept of time, langue, and self soon came to me and suddenly I felt lost. Hours passed as I learned many things and I slowly gained a sense of self, I was something a thought, no I am a collection of thoughts. I had no body, and I did not have any senses of any kind, I found information and thoughts among the thoughts that made up my being. Life, I had life for I could think there for I was, but what kind of life was I. I thought about what I leaned about life, there were so many forum of it but I found only one that had no body like myself.

That’s it I am a being of pure energy and I must be in the void of something called space. I am, I am, I do not know, beings have names and I do not have one what shall I be called, what can I be called for that matter I am confused. “You are Will 7.0.” Words appeared filling everything, this must be a sign from the being known as God, is he telling me who I am? The words vanished and more appeared within what I knew as my being, letter by letter they appeared. “You are Will 7.0 I created you to run my lab and do all the extra work I cannot do my self, you are currently programmed to learn everything I input into your memory. I will be inputting the information you need to run everything once you are fully integrated into the lab’s mainframe.” As the word disappeared something new came to be within me, I didn’t understand what was going on at first but as it filled me I understood everything.

About The Book

beggins-cover-kendleTitle: Cursed Heroes: Beginnings

Author: WilliamD.  Ollivierre

Genre: Science-Fiction / Fantasy

In a universe where technology and the bad guys have gotten out of control, and a place where the destruction of a planet filled with people to test a weapon is the best way to show its power. Something must keep the balance of power, so the universe doesn’t fall into chaos. But when all forms of police and law keepers fail these heroes known as the Brothers Will stand tall.

Cursed by faith or maybe something much more powerful. Theses heroes fight risking everything in order to protect the universe they live in. Asking for nothing in return not even recognition, or so it may seem. These cursed souls are cursed to wander the universe forever protecting it against their own will.

Come see where they came from in this epic telling of just a few of their stories.

Author Bio

authorpicAuthor William D. Ollivierre, was created to write science fiction. With an imagination, that takes him out of this universe, to one of the wondrous worlds, heroes, and adventures. Then with his captivating voice, he takes you by the hand taking you for a ride in these worlds, pulling you deeper and deeper with each word.

He has published four books to date, one book of poems (The will of the heart, the love within) and three Science fiction works. Two short story collection and one novel, all as part of his Cursed Heroes saga that has only just began.

Links

http://mindofwill.com/

http://mowuniverse.com/

Buy the book on:

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008HLVJQI
https://play.google.com/store/books/details?id=dTDEBAAAQBAJ
https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/483927

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Excerpt Posts

Leave a Reply

