Book Excerpt The Affair

theaffairbanner

I’m hosting an excerpt today from new adult romance “The Affair”. Enjoy the excerpt!

Book Excerpt

I hung up before she could say anything. Just one more word about Justin standing me up would have sent me into crying hysterics. I was desperately trying to hold myself together, as I jogged towards my mailbox barefoot. There had to be a reason why he didn’t show up. There had to be a reason why he’d broken my heart in two.

A letter from Purdue’s financial office gave me something else to stress over. My face flushed red as I tore the envelope open. Heat took over my body. It was under way too much pressure. The verbiage of the letter sent me into a panic. Whatever I was trying not to feel about Justin standing me up came gushing out of my eyes in panicked tears because Purdue was discontinuing my enrollment if I could not pay my negative balance by the end of the semester.

I threw the letter into the passenger seat, along with the rest of the bills that were colored in final notices, and backed out my driveway slowly, attempting to see through the clear film of tears that were blocking my vision.

Just then, that familiar chime rang through the air.

I literally hit the brakes so hard that I flew forward. My forehead tapped the steering wheel.

I ignored the pain. I grabbed my phone hungrily. My fingers moved like a ninja.

Justin Hunter: You’re not ready to leave him. I can’t do this. I can’t share you.

I pulled over on the side of Kennedy Avenue. I rolled down the window so that fresh and rejuvenating air could enter my collapsing lungs. I fought the urge to throw my phone out of the window.

I sat there, dressed in Sabrina and riding in Sabrina. I stared at Justin’s message. I could feel the letter from Purdue sitting next to me like a death sentence. I stared out of the windshield anticipating the peace once I threw myself through it. I wondered if death was the only option to fix such an unfortunate and unlucky existence.

The Affair

JESSICA_THEAFFAIRTitle: The Affair

Author: Olivia Grace

Genre: New Adult Romance

Karrie Stahl and Justin Hunter aren’t your typical lovers. Sure, they love each other immensely. The passion between them is undeniable. There are just a few things horribly wrong with their love. Well, Karrie Stahl is living with her boyfriend, Tyler, and she’s never seen Justin face-to-face. As most lovers do in this day of social media and online dating, Karrie and Justin met online. Yet, no matter how they met, unbeknownst to Karrie, she had become addicted to a complete stranger. But you don’t know that you are addicted to anything until you are forced to give it up.

The day comes when they meet and things go left, when she had all hopes for it to go right. And that is when Karrie’s world begins to fall apart. She hates her drunk, loser boyfriend. Her job sucks. And she is days away from being kicked out of college, if she can’t pay tuition. What’s a girl to do when life has strapped her into an emotional and dramatic roller coaster? She sucks it up, cries on the inside like a winner, and takes life by the groin… literally.

Author Bio

Olivia Grace is a thirty-two year old mom, wife, avid reader, lover of romance, and author of New Adult Romance. Her debut novelette, The Affair, is an entertaining and provocative New Adult series! She is a working mom of two and lives in a small town in the state of Indiana.

Links

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Affair-New-Adult-sample-ebook/dp/B00KH4LPOY/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1402950331&sr=1-1&keywords=the+affair+olivia+grace

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/gracetheewriter

Twitter: @gracetheewriter

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22297518-the-affair?from_search=true

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Excerpt Posts

Leave a Reply

