Guest Post for Inquisitor Release

inquisitorbanner

I’m hosting a guest post today by R.J. Blain, author of urban / paranormal fantasy “Inquisitor”, which releases today. The author talks about “A Day in the life of R.J. Blain” in the guest post. Have fun reading!

A Day in the Life of RJ Blain

Profile_SketchMorning always comes too early. It’s a rule. It’s a miserable rule, for that matter. My alarm starts ringing at me at 8:22 in the morning. My husband needs to be out the door at 9:15. It takes me thirty minutes to be functional enough to get him out of bed. He sleeps through alarms like some demented champion, so he often relies on me to get him going in the morning.

I can’t blame him.

We’re both grumpy bears in the morning, who snarl and snap until we’ve been moving for at least thirty minutes. Not even coffee helps us. It’s a good thing we’re both super tolerant of each other being grumpy in the mornings.

Once the husband is out of the door, I go to work. In the morning, you’ll find me drafting a novel by hand (pen and moleskine journal), editing my novels, or working on a novel for a client. Some days I switch it up and just forget to get out of bed. Oops.

I tend to get really, really absorbed in my writing efforts, so a cat usually has to come howling for lunch, or they don’t get fed. It’s a really bad habit of mine. When I’m working, I’m extremely focused. I need to get things done, so I sit down and do it.

After about six hours of this, I start flagging out, so I’ll start a more leisurely work schedule. Instead of working the entire time, I’ll work for thirty or forty minutes each hour.

 On a typical day, I put in ten or twelve hours of solid work.

 Then I try to sleep. Keyword: Try. My brain doesn’t like quieting down. Must think of all of the things when I should be dreaming!! Dreaming is my favorite sport. I love sleeping. Insomnia is terrible!

 All in all, I’m rather boring as far as what I do each day. I often forget lunch until it’s dinner time. When that happens, I’m ready to eat things without bothering to cook them first. That habit of mine drives my husband right up a wall.

 When I’m relaxing, I’m either reading a book, writing on a project outside of my publication schedule, or playing mobile phone games on my ipad with one of my RL friends.

 My bedtime is 2 AM, but I don’t usually fall asleep until 4 or 5. Friday night, I tend to go to bed by 1 or 2 AM and sleep until afternoon o’clock. Saturday, once I manage to crawl out of my pillow nest, is when I go over to play with people who cosplay as adults during the week.

Insert fresh cups of tea at semi-regular intervals.

Welcome to my life!

About Inquisitor

Inquisitor - RJ BlainTitle: Inquisitor

Author: R.J. Blain

Genre: Urban / Paranormal Fantasy

When Allison is asked to play Cinderella-turned-Fiancee at a Halloween ball, the last thing she expected was to be accused of murder on the same night. She has to find the killer and quick, or she’ll be put to death for the crimes she didn’t commit. To make matters worse, the victims are all werewolves.

On the short list of potential victims, Allison has to act fast, or the killer will have one more body to add to his little black book of corpses.

There’s only one problem: One of the deaths has struck too close to home, and Allison’s desire for self-preservation may very well transform into a quest for vengeance…

Links

http://rjblain.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7190903.R_J_Blain

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/rj_blain

Google+: https://plus.google.com/+RJBlain-Author/posts

Get the book from Amazon.

Giveaway

Win a $10 amazon gift card to celebrate the release day party for urban fantasy / paranormal “Inquisitor”.

Go here to participate in the giveaway.

3 Comments

Filed under Guest Posts

3 responses to “Guest Post for Inquisitor Release

  1. Pingback: Inquisitor is out! | Suddenly they all died. The end.

  2. Pingback: Inquisitor is out! | The Literature Blogging Buddy Circle

  3. Pingback: Blog Blitz: ‘Inquisitor’ by R J Blain | D'eBook Sharing Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

