Author Interview Made in Bionia Book Tour

madebioniabanner

I’m hosting an interview for the book tour for science fiction / techno-thriller “Made in Bionia”. Enjoy!

1)    How long have you been writing?

I think I was eight when I started composing poems. They were mostly about nature, not about love, so I didn’t get any admirers apart from my mum. In my mid-twenties I started composing songs and writing fiction as well. Brace yourself, because I want to make a film too. Ha ha. I was born and grew up in Siberia, so my native language is Russian. I started writing in English since I moved to England what feels like two million years ago. Writing in the foreign language is both challenging and exciting.

 

2) Is Made in Bionia your first book? If not, please tell us a little about your first book.

The first book I wrote was my master degree thesis on biochemistry of certain blood proteins. But if you mean fiction, then yes, Made In Bionia was my first novel, it took me eight years to get it written and edited. But, as I managed to write other things in between, it became only my third published book.

 

3) Why did you choose science fiction as the genre for your book?

 

As a scientist, I write stories that communicate science. So, in a way all my books are science fiction. I often think about future and the fate of humanity. Made in Bionia is a start of a spiritual Odyssey, it is about someone who’s bound to change the world.

 

4) Do you have any advice for aspiring authors?

 

Stop being aspiring, just write and get your books out there, share your stories. Write with passion, as if your life was dependent on it, write about things that seriously matter to you. Be interesting, be unique.

 

5). Do you have any works in progress youd like to tell us about?

 

I’m working on the second part of the William Carrot trilogy, which follows Made In Bionia. While it was all about bioterrorism and William’s love interest in the first book, in the next part you will see William testing his human limits.

Made in Bionia

MADE IN BIONIA BOOK COVER MOCK UP web 2Title: Made in Bionia

Author: Grigory Ryzhakov

Genre: Science Fiction, Satirical Techno-Thriller

Official release date: 14.04.2014

Length in print: 252 pages

Published by Flower Book

Kindle regular price : $3.99; Paperback – $11.99

Book Blurb:
Why does Rasa A, the world’s most secret society, want William Carrot dead? And who is William Carrot? He has to figure this out before it’s too late.
In a world very much like ours, the Third Great War is over and the ocean is dying. Scientists in the country of Bionia invent a new technology to stop an ecological catastrophe. Can William get it before it is seized and destroyed by terrorists? With love, betrayal and marine virology standing in his way, it will be hard to call, especially when his own life is at stake.
A novel in the best traditions of science fiction, Made In Bionia has it all: love, mystery, cutting edge science and alternate history.
Your journey begins in Bionia.

Author Bio

GrigoryRyzhakov-authorpicGrigory (a.k.a Grisha) Ryzhakov grew up in the Siberian Far East, bathing in the icy waters of Seas of Okhotsk and Japan and playing hide-and-seek in the snowdrifts that carpeted his native Sakhalin Island. He later travelled thousands of miles to vibrant London, on the way collecting his MSc degree in biochemistry at Moscow State and PhD in molecular biology at Cambridge University. Meanwhile, Grigory has been ceaselessly creating poems, songs and prose until eventually he wrote his debut novel “Mr Right & Mr Wrong”. “Usher Syndrome” was his first published story, also adapted for the stage and performed at London’s Barons Court Theatre in 2010.

Links

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/gryzhakov
Website – www.ryzhakov.co.uk/
Twitter – https://twitter.com/GrigoryRyzhakov
The book page on Amazon  http://www.amazon.com/Grigory-Ryzhakov/e/B007SXW2QC

Google+ – https://plus.google.com/u/0/109904682971058822424/posts/p/pub

Leave a comment

Filed under Author Interviews

Leave a Reply

