Guest Post Dark Energy Book Tour

darkenergy

Today I’m hosting a guest post by John O’Riley, author of supernatural novel “Dark Energy”. Welcome to my blog, John, and thanks for guest blogging here today.

Guest Post

I’ve been writing as far back as I remember. It started clear back in grade school with short stories that usually revolved around my family or my pet which was a beautiful cinnamon cocker spaniel named Rudy. Magic, the paranormal, psychics, and science fiction always intrigued me as well as sparked my imagination. Inspiration comes to me all the time and can come from anything including a chat with a friend, a dream or a nightmare, or something I see in the newspaper.

I love reading which I think as an absolute must for a writer. I usually tend to read contemporary fantasy but sometimes will read science fiction like S.L. Viehl. I was captivated by her Stardoc series and wish she hadn’t stopped writing them. I do sometimes like young adult fantasy as well which can provide some very unique story lines like the J.K. Rowling Harry Potter series and the Cassandra Claire Mortal Instruments series.

My latest book is called Dark Energy and is the third installment in the Grumpy Old Wizard series. Like the other books in the series, Dark Energy is an urban fantasy. It’s a fun adventure and I throw in dashes of subtle and sometimes sly humor that will hopefully illicit a chuckle or two for my readers. The setting is contemporary and takes place in Sarasota, Florida in the near future about fifty years after a magical catastrophe that causes almost everyone in the world to become wizards. The protagonist is a special breed of wizard called a category six with a lot more fire power than the normal wizard and a few extra abilities thrown into the mix.

You can visit my website at http://johnoriley.webs.com to see all titles available including the Grumpy Old Wizards series.

Here is the complete series in order:

Grumpy Old Wizards (Book Cover For Dark Energy - CreateSpace_edited-1# 1)

Corruption (Book # 2)

Dark Energy (Book # 3)

Author Bio:

John O’Riley was born in the sunny state of California and raised in the not so sunny state of Washington. He has a Bachelor’s degree in Spanish and French and worked in a variety of bookstores including Borders and was the manager for one of the bookstores in Florida that was actually owned by Goodwill.

He loves reading fantasy, science fiction, and humorous fiction. Some of his favorite authors include Kim Harrison, Jim Butcher, S.J. Viehl, Kat Richardson, J.K. Rowling, Angie Sage, Jayne Krentz, and Janet Evanovich. He currently resides in Washington state and owns a parakeet named Amy who cheers him on with her canary-like singing.

He has been writing as far back as he can remember. He is an author of novels and an award winning writer of screenplays in the category of urban fantasy, comedy, mystery, science fiction and young adult. His movie feature screenplay, Cursed, is an Honorable Mention Winner for the 2012 Screenplay Festival. His most recent accomplishments include the screenplays Cursed, Project Pandora, Pinky Swear, Incipio, and Bad Sister which have been listed as Quarter Finalists, Semi Finalists, and Top Finalists in the 2012 Screenplay Festival, 2012 Filmmakers International Screenplay Awards, 2012 StoryPros International Awards, 2012 Pulsar Sci Fi Screenplay Contest, and the 2012 Reel Authors International Breakout.

Giveaway

You can win an eBook copy of “Dark Energy” today. All you have to do to participate, is leave a comment here. Good luck!

1 Comment

Filed under Guest Posts

One response to “Guest Post Dark Energy Book Tour

  1. I just want to extend a big thank you, Charlene, for having me here today!

Leave a Reply

